Posted in Hardware, OpenSuSe, System

Update on touchpad issues

 

As you could read in this post I experienced issues with my touchpad for a month or so before finding  (almost by luck)  the solution.  Now I come to know that this solution is Fedora specific.  I recently installed OpenSuSe in my laptop and went to the touchpad configuration.  As I expected  (SuSe uses software that is slightly older than Fedora)  everything worked except scrolling.  Therefore, I deactivated my touchpad and started using mouse again.

Today I decided to use the solution provided by a dev in Riot as you can see here, but it turned out that this command doesn’t work in OpenSuSe.  I thought I had to resign to keep using mouse but before giving up I tried my touchpad again.  And it works.  The command doesn’t work but an update solved the issue days ago.  I just didn’t know.

Now I’m happy using my touchpad again.  On OpenSuSe.

 

 

Author:

Aviation, Aircraft & Flying. History. Programming. Writing stories. Creating beautiful images. Interacting with people.

2 thoughts on “Update on touchpad issues

    1. I would if I knew, but I don’t. I installed OpenSuSe this last Wednesday or Thursday and the first massive update I applied was before this post was written. And that’s all what I know. I’m not even sure what it actually updated that fixed this situation.

      Like

Leave a Reply

