Posted in Design tools, Fedora

It could be the banner 3

In my quest for making a banner suitable to the new Arts & Design Series of articles in Fedora Magazine, Paul Frields gave me some nice ideas. I couldn’t make it to give those ideas a good look but some nice things came up in the process.

These are some of the results:

sb10069400f-001
Original image with text only.

Text was added with Digikam/Showfoto.  Yet not easy but better than Gimp.

 

sb10069400f-001
Same image with B&W effect to highlight the text.

I won’t say what programme I used for this one.  I’ll be thrown into the bonfire.

 

Con arts (localised effects)
Same image but with some painting effects on furniture.

I left limpid central image and text to apply a hand painting fuzzy effect on furniture.

Still working on Paul’s ideas…

 

Note:  All pictures have been resized to fit in my slow connection.  If anyone is interested in them, I can send the originals once I’m on a decent WiFi.  

Author:

Aviation, Aircraft & Flying. History. Programming. Writing stories. Creating beautiful images. Interacting with people.

Leave a Reply

